About Us

Experience

With a reputation for outstanding design, reliability, and service that stretches back over 150 years, George Boyd is the one-stop shop for all your Architectural Ironmongery needs. We have a team of fully trained staff ready to provide you with the advice whatever the project size.

Old George Boyd Van

Service

We offer competitive pricing, great choice and rapid delivery from our National Distribution Centre to anywhere in the UK.  George Boyd are part of Saint-Gobain Building Distribution, the largest Building Distribution company in Europe which also includes Jewson, which means you can collect your order from over 600 branches.  You are never far from a George Boyd or Jewson branch. 

Today as a modern forward facing company, we are uniquely positioned to bring you an exceptional range of innovative products and services backed by extensive knowledge and experience.

Trust

As a member of the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers, George Boyd are committed to not just reaching, but exceeding our customers's expectations. George Boyd also offers the reliability and support you would expect from the largest ironmongery distributors in the UK.

The GAI was established in 1961 and is the UK's only trade body solely dedicated to promoting the interests of the whole architectural ironmongery industry, Architectural Ironmongers themselves, and the manufacturers and wholesalers of Architectural Ironmongery products.

Specification

Whether you are a Housing Association, Local Council, Contractor or Architect we can offer the highest levels of customer service and product development to you company.

Our strategically placed Specification and Regional Centres provide full national coverage by dedicated, fully trained and qualified staff. Further to this, our external sales team offers a national representation where they can visit you at your convenience at any location.  

 

George Boyd Architectural Ironmongery Branches

Aberdeen

Aberdeen

Unit 2, Quarry Road,
Northfield,
Aberdeen,
AB16 5UU

Manager: Stephen Campbell
Email: stephen.campbell@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01224 685541
Fax: 01224 683143
Branch email: Branch4506@george-boyd.co.uk

Crawley

Crawley

Unit 11 Whittle Way
Crawley
West Sussex
RH10 9RW

Manager: Mark Daniels
Email: Mark.Daniels@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01293 539919
Fax: 01293 538790
Branch email: Branch4507@george-boyd.co.uk

Darlington

Darlington

Lingfield Way
Yarm Road Industrial Estate
Darlington
County Durham
DL1 4PZ

Manager: Rob Hamill
Email: Rob.Hamill@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01325 394250
Fax: 01325 381965
Branch email: Branch4511@george-boyd.co.uk

Dundee

Dundee

119 Clepington Road
Dundee
DD3 7NU

Manager: Stephen Weir
Email: stephen.weir@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01382 458918
Fax: 01382 462967
Branch email: Branch4502@george-boyd.co.uk

Glasgow East

Glasgow East

300 Crownpoint Road
Bridgeton
Glasgow
G40 2UJ

Manager: Ronnie Scrymgeour
Email: ronnie.scrymgeour@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 0141 550 6100
Fax: 0141 550 6118
Branch email: Glasgow@george-boyd.co.uk

Glasgow West

Glasgow West


Unit 3A, 780 South Street
Whiteinch
Glasgow
G14 0SY

Manager: Ian McKellan
Email: Ian.McKellan@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 0141 9545051
Fax: 0141 9547322
Branch email: Branch4500@george-boyd.co.uk

Hamilton

Hamilton

Unit 5 Block 6
Fullwood Ind Estate
Hamilton
ML3 9AZ

Manager: Allan Gordon
Email: Allan.Gordon@jewson.co.uk
Tel: 01698 458188
Fax: 01698 458199
Branch email: Branch4517@george-boyd.co.uk

Hull

Hull

Cobblestone Park
Foster Street
Hull
HU8 8BT

Manager: Mark Weatherhill
Email: mark.weatherill@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01482 589989
Fax: 01482 589444
Branch email: Branch4516@george-boyd.co.uk

Kirkcaldy

Kirkcaldy

5 Randolph Place
Randolph Ind Estate
Kirkcaldy
KY1 2YX

Manager: Colin Steedman
Email: Collin.Steedman@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01592 650055
Fax: 01592 650228
Branch email: Branch4501@george-boyd.co.uk

Leicester

Leicester

111 Cannock Street
Leicester
LE4 9HR

Manager: Nalin Patel
Email: Nalin.Patel@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 0116 2762783
Fax: 0116 2762994
Branch email: Branch4510@george-boyd.co.uk

Malton

Malton

Showfield Ind Estate
Malton
North Yorkshire
YO17 6BT

Manager: Nick Taylor
Email: Nick.Taylor2@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 01653 690011
Fax: 01653 690060
Branch email: Branch4515@george-boyd.co.uk

Sunderland

Sunderland

Carrmere Road
Leechmore Ind Estate
Sunderland
SR2 9TW

Manager: Lindsey Bowtell
Email: Lindsey.Bowtell@george-boyd.co.uk
Tel: 0191 5236773
Fax: 0191 5236392
Branch email: Branch4514@george-boyd.co.uk